Read til You Need Reading Glasses

I’ve been reading… A LOT. It started after I graduated college and I felt lost. I was watching a Tony Robins video and he started talking about how he kept reading and reading about successful people. I went to the library and I found a lot of biographies but what really drew me in were self-help books. I read a lot of them. After reading and reading, they started to all feel the same; the same content, the same story, the same “help”. So I moved on. I found success books. Somewhat self-help like but geared towards being financially free and making a lot of money.

Now I stumbled upon the 4-Hour Workweek. He questions society, believes that we do not have to work a 9-5 work schedule everyday to end up secure in the future. I want to believe him and I’m excited to use his models in my own life time.

Here’s to reading!

Leave a Reply

